Saber Character Designing Process

So like before using the research, I have designed Saber’s character and tried to keep him to a similar style as Lola.  

So from my design sheet, I have tired to keep Saber looking young.  I feel like I have achieved this and I’m very happy with the final look of Saber.  I found when drawing out the character that the eye shape affects the gender of the panther.  If I made the corner of the eyes longer and pointier, Saber would look more female, so I have to make sure not to do this when drawing him later on.

I also did some expressions to see if I could keep the same style of drawing with the different expressions.  I think I managed this well, the only one I feel I need to work on is the ‘roar’ expression.

Leave a Reply

